New RIP Ammo

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
kg5ie
Posts in topic: 2

New RIP Ammo

Post by kg5ie »

Anyone carrying with the new RIP ammo? If so where are you finding it?

http://thelibertydigest.com/2014/01/24/ ... -drooling/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Bill Davis [kg5ie]
TX LTC Instructor / School Safety Instructor
NRA Pistol Instructor
http://safe-2-carry.com

03Lightningrocks
Posts in topic: 8

Re: New RIP Ammo

Post by 03Lightningrocks »

There is a thread running on that ammo somewhere. maybe they mention it there. It seems gimmicky to me. The bullet industry must be getting desperate for the newest "wow" bullet.

Topic author
kg5ie

Post by kg5ie »

Agree. NC machined ammo does not seem very cost effective. But, as an instructor I feel I need to at least educate myself on it. I am sure someone will bring it up. While I encourage self defense ammo in my classes, this might be extreme. Still don't know enough about it to judge.
Bill Davis [kg5ie]
TX LTC Instructor / School Safety Instructor
NRA Pistol Instructor
http://safe-2-carry.com

03Lightningrocks

I just stumbled across that thread about this ammo. viewtopic.php?f=83&t=71219&p=888020#p888020" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Oldgringo
Posts in topic: 1

Post by Oldgringo »

Somebody sent me that earlier today and I don't need any. What would come in handy is reasonably priced .22LR.

03Lightningrocks

Oldgringo wrote:Somebody sent me that earlier today and I don't need any. What would come in handy is reasonably priced .22LR.
That is no joke either. I cannot find 22LR anywhere.

jmra

Post by jmra »

kg5ie wrote:Anyone carrying with the new RIP ammo? If so where are you finding it?

http://thelibertydigest.com/2014/01/24/ ... -drooling/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Ammozone Corporation - Flippin, AR.
I might get a box of it to say I have it but I doubt I'd carry it.