Sam Houston Race Park

CHL discussions that do not fit into more specific topics

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
11BInfantry
Posts in topic: 2

Sam Houston Race Park

Post by 11BInfantry »

I'm going to a concert tonight at the Sam Houston Race park and I was just curious if anyone knew if it is legal to carry there. I know its illegal to carry at the races but I've never been there so I didn't know if they were in separate parts of the park or what.

couzin
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Sam Houston Race Park

Post by couzin »

I am not a lawyer (disclaimer) - but I think the rule is a racetrack where parimutual wagering is conducted - since the track has simulcasting (and wagering) going on while the concert is scheduled - I think concealed carry would not be allowed.
“Only at the end do you realize the power of the Dark Side.”

Topic author
11BInfantry
Posts in topic: 2

Post by 11BInfantry »

Unfortunately I believe your right. :banghead: Thank you for the input though.

TxA

Post by TxA »

In a few weeks, I'm taking the family to Cirque Du Soleil. Not my best cup of tea, but they love it, so I'll happily take them. The "circus" will perform under a tent, or "Grand Chapiteau", in the parking lot, not inside the track or inside the facilities. Two questions that I have are:

1- I'm guessing I can't carry since the circus in on the premises (regardless of whether simulcasting (and wagering) are going on or not) :banghead:
2. - Can I conceal in my vehicle, but not on my person? :confused5 (hate to travel the 35 miles without my EDW)

Thoughts are appreciated.... :thumbs2:
CHL 08/00

“We have no government armed in power capable of contending in human passions unbridled by morality and religion... Our Constitution was made only for a moral and religious people. It is wholly inadequate to the government of any other.”
John Adams – 2nd President of the United States

hirundo82

Post by hirundo82 »