Printing on jeans back pocket

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
Shockvalue
Posts in topic: 4

Printing on jeans back pocket

Post by Shockvalue »

I'm new to CHL and still trying to get adjusted to carrying. My primary is a G23 with a Crossbreed Supertuck. It's super comfortable but I'm having an issue with jeans.

I'm carrying at about 4:00 I guess with a slight forward cant (one hole on the Supertuck). This is by far the most comfortable position but the end of the barrel hits right at the top corner of my jeans back pocket and makes it turn downward. It's probably only obvious to me, but I don't want to alarm anyone. ;-)

Anyone else have this issue?

Teamless
Posts in topic: 3

Re: Printing on jeans back pocket

Post by Teamless »

It is highly doubtful anyone would notice, and even if they did, it is even more doubtful they would discern it to be a gun.
I wouldn't worry
League City, TX
Yankee born, but got to Texas as fast as I could! NRA / PSC / IANAL

RPB
Banned

Post by RPB »

Shockvalue wrote:I'm new to CHL and still trying to get adjusted to carrying. My primary is a G23 with a Crossbreed Supertuck. It's super comfortable but I'm having an issue with jeans.

I'm carrying at about 4:00 I guess with a slight forward cant (one hole on the Supertuck). This is by far the most comfortable position but the end of the barrel hits right at the top corner of my jeans back pocket and makes it turn downward. It's probably only obvious to me, but I don't want to alarm anyone. ;-)

Anyone else have this issue?
I did when I carried farther back, clunked on the wooden church pew

I downsized Glocks for shorter slide length, but still use longer mags with spacers and changed to extended barrel, so it's basically the same grip/capacity/barrel but shorter slide which is the fat part in the pocket.

The other thing I did was moved to 3:00

I did all this for noise reduction and comfort.
I'm no lawyer